Monetary Policy

Home > Monetary Policy > Monetary Policy Meetings

Monetary Policy Meetings

A list of scheduled dates of the meetings; policy statements; minutes of the meetings; and the Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (the Outlook Report).

2016

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

2017

Table : 2017
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report
(The Bank's View)
Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 30 (Mon.), 31 (Tues.) Jan. 31 (Tues.) Feb. 8 (Wed.) Mar. 22 (Wed.)
Mar. 15 (Wed.), 16 (Thurs.) - Mar. 27 (Mon.) May  2 (Tues.)
Apr. 26 (Wed.), 27 (Thurs.) Apr. 27 (Thurs.) May  10 (Wed.) June 21 (Wed.)
June 15 (Thurs.), 16 (Fri.) - June 26 (Mon.) July 25 (Tues.)
July 19 (Wed.), 20 (Thurs.) July 20 (Thurs.) July 28 (Fri.) Sep. 26 (Tues.)
Sep. 20 (Wed.), 21 (Thurs.) - Sep. 29 (Fri.) Nov. 6 (Mon.)
Oct. 30 (Mon.), 31 (Tues.) Oct. 31 (Tues.) Nov. 9 (Thurs.) Dec. 26 (Tues.)
Dec. 20 (Wed.), 21 (Thurs.) - Dec. 28 (Thurs.) To be announced

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

Past Monetary Policy Meetings