Monetary Policy

Home > Monetary Policy > Monetary Policy Meetings

Monetary Policy Meetings

A list of scheduled dates of the meetings; policy statements; minutes of the meetings; and the Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (the Outlook Report).

2018

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

2019

Table : 2019
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report
(The Bank's View)
Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 22 (Tues.), 23 (Wed.) Jan. 23 (Wed.) Jan. 31 (Thurs.) Mar. 20 (Wed.)
Mar. 14 (Thurs.), 15 (Fri.) - Mar. 26 (Tues.) May 1 (Wed.)
Apr. 24 (Wed.), 25 (Thurs.) Apr. 25 (Thurs.) May 8 (Wed.) June 25 (Tues.)
June 19 (Wed.), 20 (Thurs.) - June 28 (Fri.) Aug. 2 (Fri.)
July 29 (Mon.), 30 (Tues.) July 30 (Tues.) Aug. 7 (Wed.) Sept. 25 (Wed.)
Sept. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) - Sept. 30 (Mon.) Nov. 6 (Wed.)
Oct. 30 (Wed.), 31 (Thurs.) Oct. 31 (Thurs.) Nov. 11 (Mon.) Dec. 24 (Tues.)
Dec. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) - Dec. 27 (Fri.) To be announced

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

Past Monetary Policy Meetings