## Designation of Board Members to Perform the Duties of the Chairperson When the Chairperson Is Prevented from Attending to His Duties

The Policy Board today designated, pursuant to Article 16, paragraph 5 of the Bank of Japan Act, the following members of the Board and decided on the order of rank to perform the duties of the Chairperson when Mr. Haruhiko Kuroda, the Chairperson of the Policy Board, is prevented from attending to his duties.

- 1. Mr. Masayoshi Amamiya
- 2. Mr. Masazumi Wakatabe