Announcements

Home > Announcements > Releases 2009 > Change in the Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings

Change in the Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings

January 22, 2009
Bank of Japan

The Bank of Japan has changed the scheduled dates of Monetary Policy Meetings as shown in the Attachment.

Attachment : Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings in January - December 2009 Revised

Dates underlined are revised dates (those crossed-out are previously released on December 19, 2008).

Table : Change in the Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings
  Date of MPM Publication of
MPM Minutes
Publication of
Outlook Report
(The Bank's View)
(Reference)
Publication of
Monthly Report
Jan. 2009 21 (Wed.), 22 (Thur.) Feb. 24 (Tue.) -- 23 (Fri.)
Feb. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thur.) Mar. 24 (Tue.)
Mar. 23 (Mon.)
-- 20 (Fri.)
Mar. 17 (Tue.), 18 (Wed.)
16 (Mon.), 17 (Tue.)
Apr. 10 (Fri.) -- 19 (Thur.)
18 (Wed.)
Apr. 6 (Mon.), 7 (Tue.) May 8 (Fri.) -- 8 (Wed.)
30 (Thur.) May 27 (Wed.) 30 (Thur.) --
May 21 (Thur.), 22 (Fri.) June 19 (Fri.) -- 25 (Mon.)
June 15 (Mon.), 16 (Tue.) July 21 (Tue.) -- 17 (Wed.)
July 14 (Tue.), 15 (Wed.) Aug. 14 (Fri.) -- 16 (Thur.)
Aug. 10 (Mon.), 11 (Tue.) Sep. 25 (Fri.) -- 12 (Wed.)
Sep. 16 (Wed.), 17 (Thur.) Oct. 19 (Mon.) -- 18 (Fri.)
Oct. 13 (Tue.), 14 (Wed.) Nov. 5 (Thur.) -- 15 (Thur.)
30 (Fri.) Nov. 26 (Thur.) 30 (Fri.) --
Nov. 19 (Thur.), 20 (Fri.) Dec. 24 (Thur.) -- 24 (Tue.)
Dec. 17 (Thur.), 18 (Fri.) To be announced -- 21 (Mon.)

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

MPM Minutes will be released at 8:50 a.m.

Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report):
"The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released at 3:00 p.m., and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.

Monthly Report of Recent Economic and Financial Developments (Monthly Report):
The Japanese original and the English translation for summary will be released at 2:00 p.m. (the English translation for the full text will be published at 4:30 p.m. on the next business day).