Announcements

Home > Announcements > Releases 2018 > Change in the Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings

Change in the Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings

December 20, 2018
Bank of Japan

The Bank of Japan has changed the scheduled dates of Monetary Policy Meetings as shown in the Attachment.

Attachment : Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings in 2019 Revised

Dates underlined are revised dates (those crossed-out are previously released on July 31, 2018).

Table: Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings in 2019 Revised
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report
(The Bank's View)
Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 22 (Tues.), 23 (Wed.) Jan. 23 (Wed.) Jan. 31 (Thurs.) Mar. 20 (Wed.)
Mar. 14 (Thurs.), 15 (Fri.) -- Mar. 26 (Tues.) May 8 (Wed.)
May 1 (Wed.)
Apr. 24 (Wed.), 25 (Thurs.) Apr. 25 (Thurs.) May 10 (Fri.)
May 8 (Wed.)
June 25 (Tues.)
June 19 (Wed.), 20 (Thurs.) -- June 28 (Fri.) Aug. 2 (Fri.)
July 29 (Mon.), 30 (Tues.) July 30 (Tues.) Aug. 7 (Wed.) Sept. 25 (Wed.)
Sept. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) -- Sept. 30 (Mon.) Nov. 6 (Wed.)
Oct. 30 (Wed.), 31 (Thurs.) Oct. 31 (Thurs.) Nov. 11 (Mon.) Dec. 24 (Tues.)
Dec. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) -- Dec. 27 (Fri.) To be announced
  • Notes:1. The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.
    Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report):
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.
    Summary of Opinions will be released at 8:50 a.m.
    MPM Minutes will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • 2. The minutes of the December, 2018 MPM will be released on January 28 (Mon.), 2019.