## Extension of U.S. dollar swap arrangements

To address continued pressures in global U.S. dollar funding markets, the temporary reciprocal currency arrangements (swap lines) between the Federal Reserve and other central banks have been extended to October 30, 2009. This extension currently applies to the swap lines between the Federal Reserve and each of the following central banks: the Reserve Bank of Australia, the Banco Central do Brasil, the Bank of Canada, Danmarks Nationalbank, the Bank of England, the European Central Bank, the Bank of Korea, the Banco de Mexico, the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, the Norges Bank, the Monetary Authority of Singapore, the Sveriges Riksbank, and the Swiss National Bank. The Bank of Japan will consider the extension at its next Monetary Policy Meeting.

## Information on Related Actions Being Taken by Central Banks

Information on the actions being taken by central banks is available at the following websites:

Reserve Bank of Australia http://www.rba.gov.au Banco Central do Brasil http://www.bcb.gov.br

Bank of Canada http://www.bankofcanada.ca
Danmarks Nationalbank http://www.nationalbanken.dk
Bank of England http://www.bankofengland.co.uk

European Central Bank http://www.ecb.int Bank of Korea http://www.bok.or.kr

Banco de Mexico http://www.banxico.org.mx
Reserve Bank of New Zealand http://www.rbnz.govt.nz
Norges Bank http://www.norges-bank.no
Monetary Authority of Singapore http://www.mas.gov.sg
Sveriges Riksbank http://www.riksbank.se
Swiss National Bank http://www.snb.ch

Federal Reserve http://www.federalreserve.gov