Extension of temporary reciprocal currency arrangements

The temporary reciprocal currency arrangements (swap lines) between the Federal Reserve and other central banks have been extended to February 1, 2010. The extension of the dollar liquidity swap arrangements currently applies to the swap lines between the Federal Reserve and each of the following central banks: the Reserve Bank of Australia, the Banco Central do Brasil, the Bank of Canada, Danmarks Nationalbank, the Bank of England, the European Central Bank, the Bank of Korea, the Banco de Mexico, the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, Norges Bank, the Monetary Authority of Singapore, Sveriges Riksbank, and the Swiss National Bank. The extension of the foreign currency swap arrangements currently applies to the swap lines between the Federal Reserve and the Bank of England, the European Central Bank, and the Swiss National Bank. The Bank of Japan will consider extensions of the dollar liquidity swap and the yen-dollar liquidity swap arrangements with the Federal Reserve and will announce its decision following its next Monetary Policy Meeting.

Information on Related Actions Being Taken by Central Banks

Information on the actions being taken by central banks is available at the following websites:

http://www.rba.gov.au
http://www.bcb.gov.br
http://www.bankofcanada.ca
•
http://www.nationalbanken.dk
http://www.bankofengland.co.uk
http://www.ecb.int
http://www.bok.or.kr
http://www.banxico.org.mx
http://www.rbnz.govt.nz
http://www.norges-bank.no
http://www.mas.gov.sg
http://www.riksbank.se
http://www.snb.ch
http://www.federalreserve.gov