Monetary Policy

Home > Monetary Policy > Monetary Policy Meetings

Monetary Policy Meetings

A list of scheduled dates of the meetings; policy statements; minutes of the meetings; and the Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (the Outlook Report).

2020

Table : 2020
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report
(The Bank's View)
Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 20 (Mon.), 21 (Tues.) [PDF 20KB] Jan. 21 (Tues.) [PDF 1,609KB] Jan. 29 (Wed.) [PDF 320KB] Mar. 25 (Wed.)
Mar. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) - Mar. 30 (Mon.) May 7 (Thurs.)
Apr. 27 (Mon.), 28 (Tues.) Apr. 28 (Tues.) May 12 (Tues.) June 19 (Fri.)
June 15 (Mon.), 16 (Tues.) - June 24 (Wed.) July 20 (Mon.)
July 14 (Tues.), 15 (Wed.) July 15 (Wed.) July 27 (Mon.) Sept. 24 (Thurs.)
Sept. 16 (Wed.), 17 (Thurs.) - Sept. 29 (Tues.) Nov. 4 (Wed.)
Oct. 28 (Wed.), 29 (Thurs.) Oct. 29 (Thurs.) Nov. 9 (Mon.) Dec. 23 (Wed.)
Dec. 17 (Thurs.), 18 (Fri.) - Dec. 28 (Mon.) To be announced

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

2019

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

Past Monetary Policy Meetings