Monetary Policy

Home > Monetary Policy > Monetary Policy Meetings

Monetary Policy Meetings

A list of scheduled dates of the meetings; policy statements; minutes of the meetings; and the Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (the Outlook Report).

2019

Table : 2019
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report
(The Bank's View)
Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 22 (Tues.), 23 (Wed.) [PDF 22KB] | HTML Jan. 23 (Wed.) [PDF 1,274KB] | HTML Jan. 31 (Thurs.) [PDF 49KB] | HTML Mar. 20 (Wed.) [PDF 110KB] | HTML
Mar. 14 (Thurs.), 15 (Fri.) [PDF 24KB] | HTML - Mar. 26 (Tues.) [PDF 48KB] | HTML May 8 (Wed.) [PDF 389KB] | HTML
Apr. 24 (Wed.), 25 (Thurs.) [PDF 30KB] | HTML Apr. 25 (Thurs.) [PDF 1,246KB] | HTML May 10 (Fri.) [PDF 49KB] | HTML June 25 (Tues.) [PDF 491KB]
June 19 (Wed.), 20 (Thurs.) [PDF 24KB] - June 28 (Fri.) [PDF 47KB] Aug. 2 (Fri.)
July 29 (Mon.), 30 (Tues.) July 30 (Tues.) Aug. 7 (Wed.) Sept. 25 (Wed.)
Sept. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) - Sept. 30 (Mon.) Nov. 6 (Wed.)
Oct. 30 (Wed.), 31 (Thurs.) Oct. 31 (Thurs.) Nov. 11 (Mon.) Dec. 24 (Tues.)
Dec. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) - Dec. 27 (Fri.) To be announced

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

2018

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

Past Monetary Policy Meetings