Monetary Policy

Home > Monetary Policy > Monetary Policy Meetings

Monetary Policy Meetings

A list of scheduled dates of the meetings; policy statements; minutes of the meetings; and the Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (the Outlook Report).

2021

Table : 2021
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report
(The Bank's View)
Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 20 (Wed.), 21 (Thurs.) [PDF 216KB] Jan. 21 (Thurs.) [PDF 1,353KB] Jan. 29 (Fri.) [PDF 338KB] Mar. 24 (Wed.) [PDF 513KB]
Mar. 18 (Thurs.), 19 (Fri.) [PDF 360KB] - Mar. 29 (Mon.) [PDF 344KB] May 6 (Thurs.) [PDF 508KB]
Apr. 26 (Mon.), 27 (Tues.) [PDF 197KB] Apr. 27 (Tues.) [PDF 1,926KB] May 11 (Tues.) [PDF 319KB] June 23 (Wed.) [PDF 499KB]
June 17 (Thurs.), 18 (Fri.) [PDF 221KB] - June 28 (Mon.) [PDF 327KB] July 21 (Wed.) [PDF 432KB]
July 15 (Thurs.), 16 (Fri.) [PDF 238KB] July 16 (Fri.) [PDF 1,617KB] July 28 (Wed.) [PDF 379KB] Sept. 28 (Tues.)
Sept. 21 (Tues.), 22 (Wed.) - Oct. 1 (Fri.) Nov. 2 (Tues.)
Oct. 27 (Wed.), 28 (Thurs.) Oct. 28 (Thurs.) Nov. 8 (Mon.) Dec. 22 (Wed.)
Dec. 16 (Thurs.), 17 (Fri.) - Dec. 27 (Mon.) Jan. 21 (Fri.), 2022

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

2022

Table : 2022
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report
(The Bank's View)
Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 17 (Mon.), 18 (Tues.) Jan. 18 (Tues.) Jan. 26 (Wed.) Mar. 24 (Thurs.)
Mar. 17 (Thurs.), 18 (Fri.) - Mar. 29 (Tues.) May 9 (Mon.)
Apr. 27 (Wed.), 28 (Thurs.) Apr. 28 (Thurs.) May 12 (Thurs.) June 22 (Wed.)
June 16 (Thurs.), 17 (Fri.) - June 27 (Mon.) July 26 (Tues.)
July 20 (Wed.), 21 (Thurs.) July 21 (Thurs.) July 29 (Fri.) Sept. 28 (Wed.)
Sept. 21 (Wed.), 22 (Thurs.) - Oct. 3 (Mon.) Nov. 2 (Wed.)
Oct. 27 (Thurs.), 28 (Fri.) Oct. 28 (Fri.) Nov. 8 (Tues.) Dec. 23 (Fri.)
Dec. 19 (Mon.), 20 (Tues.) - Dec. 28 (Wed.) To be announced

Note: The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.

  • Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report)
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.
  • Summary of Opinions
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • MPM Minutes
    It will be released at 8:50 a.m.

Past Monetary Policy Meetings