Skip to main content

Announcement of the Monetary Policy Meeting Decisions (June 25)

June 25, 1998
Bank of Japan

(For immediate release)

The Bank today held a Monetary Policy Meeting, a regular meeting of the Policy Board on monetary policy.

By majority vote, the Policy Board decided to leave monetary policy unchanged.


Started 9:00 a.m.

Members present :
Masaru Hayami ( Chairman, Governor )
Sakuya Fujiwara ( Deputy Governor )
Yutaka Yamaguchi ( Deputy Governor )
Yasuo Gotoh
Susumu Taketomi
Toshio Miki
Nobuyuki Nakahara
Eiko Shinotsuka
Kazuo Ueda

(Others present)

From Economic Planning Agency :
Seiji Shinpo, Director General, Research Bureau ( from 9:00 a.m. )

Release of minutes :
2:00 p.m. on Friday, July 31, 1998