Announcements

Home > Announcements > Releases 2020 > Change in the Scheduled Release Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings

Change in the Scheduled Release Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings

December 8, 2020
Bank of Japan

The Bank of Japan has changed the scheduled release dates of Monetary Policy Meetings as shown in the Attachment.

Attachment : Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings in 2021 Revised

The scheduled release dates have been revised due to a change in holiday dates.

Table: Scheduled Dates of Monetary Policy Meetings in 2020 Revised
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report (The Bank's View) Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 20 (Wed.), 21 (Thurs.) Jan. 21 (Thurs.) Jan. 29 (Fri.) Mar. 24 (Wed.)
Mar. 18 (Thurs.), 19 (Fri.) -- Mar. 29 (Mon.) May 6 (Thurs.)
Apr. 26 (Mon.), 27 (Tues.) Apr. 27 (Tues.) May 11 (Tues.) June 23 (Wed.)
June 17 (Thurs.), 18 (Fri.) -- June 28 (Mon.) July 21 (Wed.)
July 22 (Thurs.)
July 15 (Thurs.), 16 (Fri.) July 16 (Fri.) July 28 (Wed.)
July 27 (Tues.)
Sept. 28 (Tues.)
Sept. 21 (Tues.), 22 (Wed.) -- Oct. 1 (Fri.) Nov. 2 (Tues.)
Oct. 27 (Wed.), 28 (Thurs.) Oct. 28 (Thurs.) Nov. 8 (Mon.) Dec. 22 (Wed.)
Dec. 16 (Thurs.), 17 (Fri.) -- Dec. 27 (Mon.) To be announced
  • Notes:1. The time of release will be, in principle, as follows.
    Outlook for Economic Activity and Prices (Outlook Report):
    "The Bank's View" in the Outlook Report will be released immediately after relevant MPMs, and the full text at 2:00 p.m. on the next business day.
    Summary of Opinions will be released at 8:50 a.m.
    MPM Minutes will be released at 8:50 a.m.
  • 2. The minutes of the December, 2020 MPM will be released on January 26 (Tues.), 2021.